You are here

Reviews

Read what our guests are saying about their time with VIP Vacation Rentals.

4
Amazing vacation
Property Reviewed: 
Pointe Santo E24
Dates Stayed: 
Sat, 06/11/2022 to Sat, 06/18/2022
The owners of this beachfront unit did a stellar job of renovating it - beautiful finishes and decor. They also included every possible amenity for cooking in the kitchen and for beach fun (towels, chairs, balls, shelling nets, etc). We would 100% stay in this unit again. VIP was also really professional and we had an easy check-in / check-out, plus the unit was really clean. Pointe Santo itself could use a little sprucing up (common areas especially were a little tired) and Pointe Santo managers were also not the best communicators when there was a water problem on the property, but VIP was exceptionally attentive and kept in touch with us throughout it all. Would happily rent through VIP again and would absolutely stay in this unit again. It was a dream unit!
5
Wonderful Condo
Dates Stayed: 
Sun, 06/12/2022 to Sun, 06/19/2022
Excellent condo for a large family. Very updated with close access to the beach and nice private pool. Centrally located on the island.
3
Nice Vacation
Property Reviewed: 
Coquina Beach 2C
Dates Stayed: 
Sat, 06/04/2022 to Sat, 06/18/2022
Check in and Checkout with VIP was flawless and they communicated well. We arrived during/after a tropical storm but it cleared up fine. Problem was the rear Courtyard was flooded (including grills) for about a week. The Condo itself was perfect. It was stocked with everything we needed and we did not need to rent chairs/umbrella, bikes, etc. which was awesome. The Courtyard was not ideal. It was nice to have a boardwalk over the marsh to the beach The Pool was dated and just ok.
5
Perfection
Property Reviewed: 
Shorewood 2D M
Dates Stayed: 
Sat, 06/04/2022 to Sat, 06/11/2022
Very clean, perfect location to beach, pool, good restaurants. Extremely nice unit. Comfortable unit with everything we needed. host and VIP very responsive. Could not ask for a better vacation.
5
Perfect Getaway
Property Reviewed: 
Sundial T203
Dates Stayed: 
Sat, 05/28/2022 to Sat, 06/04/2022
We truly relaxed and enjoyed our stay.
5
Great Summer Vacation
Property Reviewed: 
Pointe Santo D5
Dates Stayed: 
Sat, 06/04/2022 to Sat, 06/11/2022
Our 3rd time at Pointe Santo and our 2nd through VIP. The check-in process is easy and the place was clean and well equipped. The kitchen is updated and the beds were comfortable. Pointe Santo has games and a volleyball net on the beach and activities for kids. The only real issue was the dish and internet were on and off (or slow) all week. It probably was due to a tropical storm that went through the morning we arrived and caused some minor flooding on the island. Overall, another great week on Sanibel.
5
Family vacation at Pointe Santo
Property Reviewed: 
Pointe Santo C25
Dates Stayed: 
Sat, 06/04/2022 to Sat, 06/11/2022
Great stay at Pointe Santo. Property is beautiful, unit was well maintained. We had an air conditioning issue and the staff at VIP did a great job addressing the issue.
5
Three condos - all great
Property Reviewed: 
Pointe Santo A6
Dates Stayed: 
Sat, 06/04/2022 to Sat, 06/11/2022
We rented three condos at Pointe Santo - A6, A34 and E27 and all were perfect for our needs. A6 and A34 had beach towels which was very helpful, along with beach chairs. We've been coming to Pointe Santo for 35+ years, love the beach, the pool, crafts for grandkids. VIP is always very easy to deal with. Check-in and out is very easy. We'll be back next Aparil!
5
Awesome time
Property Reviewed: 
Coquina Beach 5C
Dates Stayed: 
Sat, 06/04/2022 to Sat, 06/11/2022
Enjoyed our stay so much..This was my first time to Sanibel and I look forward to returning soon..
5
Wonderful vacation with family
Property Reviewed: 
Sundial T203
Dates Stayed: 
Sat, 05/21/2022 to Sat, 05/28/2022
We loved our vacation in Sanibel. The condo was very nicely equipped and worked great for our family. Our adult daughter uses a power wheelchair for mobility and most of the condo worked quite well for her (the bathroom was a tight fit--her chair did not fit in the bathroom door but we knew this would be the case ahead of time and so were able to make it work). We loved how close the condo was to the elevator and to the beach and pool. The pool closed on our 3rd day for repairs but we were very easily able to use the pool at the the next group of condo buildings. It was so great to have the downstairs cabana area to store all of our beach stuff at the end of each day. VIP was very easy to work with and very responsive to all questions. We would definitely stay again if we return to the area!

Pages